close
close

Belfast Giants full fixture list: check out the team’s fixtures for the 2024/25 season

Belfast Giants full fixture list: check out the team’s fixtures for the 2024/25 season

Adam Keefe’s side, who are looking to dethrone last season’s Grand Slam winners Sheffield Steelers, will face the defending champions in their second game of the season at the Utilita Arena on Sunday, September 29, a day after travelling to Planet Ice Altrincham to play last season’s surprise package Manchester Storm.

Their first home game in the League will be a week later on Saturday 5 October when they host last season’s runners-up Cardiff Devils at the SSE Arena.

The season concludes with a home and away double header with Nottingham Panthers on Saturday 5 April at the SSE Arena and Sunday 6 April at the Motorpoint Arena, with four of the Giants’ final five games in Belfast.

There are considerably fewer doubleheaders for fans to enjoy than usual, with the Giants having none on the road and just two at home, against the Panthers on January 10/11 and the Devils on February 21/22.

What comes as no surprise, though, are the festive games, as the Giants travel to Glasgow to face the Clan on Boxing Day before a rematch at the SSE Arena on Saturday 28th, before a double-header against Dundee Stars in Belfast on Monday 30th, and then a rare afternoon matinee (2pm) at the Dundee Ice Arena on New Year’s Eve.

As usual, the Giants’ season will begin with a five-game Challenge Cup run, with the first competitive fixture taking place on Saturday 7 September at Stars, the first of a double-header away to Scotland when they travel to face Fife Flyers the following evening.

Fans will have to wait until next weekend, Saturday 14 September, for their first competitive home match, when the Stars make the trip across the Irish Sea, which will be their only game that weekend.

Unlike previous seasons, due to the revamped format, the Giants will not complete their Cup group games until Saturday 16 November, when the Flyers arrive in Belfast, nine games into their League campaign.

The season will conclude with the annual Elite League Play-Off Finals weekend at Nottingham’s Motorpoint Arena on 19 and 20 April.

Check out the full schedule below!

Pre-season

Saturday 24th August, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Cardiff Devils – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 25 August: 6pm: Great Britain v Belfast Giants – Vindico Arena, Cardiff

Friday 30th August, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Carleton University – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday, September 1, 4pm: Belfast Giants v University of Alberta – SSE Arena, Belfast

Regular season

(CC) – indicates a game from the Challenge Cup group

Saturday 7th September, 7pm: Dundee Stars v Belfast Giants – Dundee Ice Arena, Dundee (CC)

Sunday 8th September, 5.15pm: Fife Flyers v Belfast Giants – Fife Ice Arena, Kirkcaldy (CC)

Saturday 14th September, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Dundee Stars – SSE Arena, Belfast (CC)

Saturday 21st September, 7pm: Glasgow Clan v Belfast Giants – Braehead Arena, Glasgow (CC)

Sunday 22nd September, 5pm: Dundee Stars v Belfast Giants – Dundee Ice Arena, Dundee (CC)

Saturday 28th September, 7pm: Manchester Storm v Belfast Giants – Planet Ice, Altrincham

Sunday 29th September, 4pm: Sheffield Steelers v Belfast Giants – Utilita Arena, Sheffield

Saturday 5 October, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Cardiff Devils – SSE Arena, Belfast

Wednesday 9th October, 7.30pm: Fife Flyers v Belfast Giants – Fife Ice Arena, Kirkcaldy (CC)

Saturday 12th October, 7pm: Glasgow Clan v Belfast Giants – Braehead Arena, Glasgow (CC)

Sunday 13th October, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Glasgow Clan – SSE Arena, Belfast (CC)

Saturday 19 October, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Coventry Blaze – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 20 October, 4pm: Nottingham Panthers v Belfast Giants – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Saturday 26th October, 6pm: Guildford Flames v Belfast Giants – Spectrum Centre, Guildford

Sunday 27th October, 5.30pm: Coventry Blaze v Belfast Giants – SkyDome, Coventry

Wednesday 30th October, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Glasgow Clan – SSE Arena, Belfast (CC)

Saturday 2nd November, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Fife Flyers – SSE Arena, Belfast (CC)

Sunday 3 November, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Dundee Stars – SSE Arena, Belfast (CC)

Saturday 9th November, 7pm: Manchester Storm v Belfast Giants – Planet Ice, Altrincham

Sunday 10th November, 4pm: Sheffield Steelers v Belfast Giants – Utilita Arena, Sheffield

Saturday 16th November, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Fife Flyers – SSE Arena, Belfast (CC)

Sunday 17th November, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Glasgow Clan – SSE Arena, Belfast

Friday 22nd November, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Guildford Flames – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 23 November, 7pm: Nottingham Panthers v Belfast Giants – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Friday 29th November, 7.30pm: Glasgow Clan v Belfast Giants – Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Saturday 30th November, 7pm: Dundee Stars v Belfast Giants – Dundee Ice Arena, Belfast

Saturday 7 December, 7pm: Cardiff Devils v Belfast Giants – Vindico Arena, Cardiff

Sunday 8 December, 5.30pm: Coventry Blaze v Belfast Giants – SkyDome, Coventry

Wednesday 11 December, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Dundee Stars – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 15 December, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Sheffield Steelers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Wednesday 18 December, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Coventry Blaze – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 21 December, 7.15pm: Fife Flyers v Belfast Giants – Fife Ice Arena, Kirkcaldy

Sunday 22 December, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Fife Flyers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Thursday 26th December, 5pm: Glasgow Clan v Belfast Giants – Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Saturday 28th December, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Glasgow Clan – SSE Arena, Belfast

Monday 30 December, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Dundee Stars – SSE Arena, Belfast

Tuesday 31 December, 2pm: Dundee Stars v Belfast Giants – Dundee Ice Arena, Dundee

Friday 3rd January, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Sheffield Steelers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 5th January, 5.30pm: Coventry Blaze v Belfast Giants – SkyDome, Coventry

Friday 10th January, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Nottingham Panthers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 11th January, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Nottingham Panthers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 18th January, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Sheffield Steelers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 19th January, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Manchester Storm – SSE Arena, Belfast

Wednesday 22nd January, 7.30pm: Guildford Flames v Belfast Giants – Spectrum Centre, Guildford

Saturday 25th January, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Coventry Blaze – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 26th January, 6pm: Cardiff Devils v Belfast Giants – Vindico Arena, Cardiff

Saturday 1 February, 7.15pm: Fife Flyers v Belfast Giants – Fife Ice Arena, Kirkcaldy

Sunday 2nd February, 5pm: Dundee Stars v Belfast Giants – Dundee Ice Arena, Dundee

Saturday 8th February: 7pm: Belfast Giants v Guildford Flames – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 9th February, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Manchester Storm – SSE Arena, Belfast

Friday 14th February, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Fife Flyers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 16th February, 4pm: Sheffield Steelers v Belfast Giants – Utilita Arena, Sheffield

Friday 21st February, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Cardiff Devils – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 22 February, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Cardiff Devils – SSE Arena, Belfast

Friday 28th February, 7.30pm: Manchester Storm v Belfast Giants – Planet Ice, Altrincham

Sunday 2nd March, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Glasgow Clan – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 8th March, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Dundee Stars – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 9th March, 6pm: Guildford Flames v Belfast Giants – Spectrum Centre, Guildford

Saturday 15th March, 7.15pm: Fife Flyers v Belfast Giants – Fife Ice Arena, Kirkcaldy

Sunday 16th March, 5pm: Glasgow Clan v Belfast Giants – Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Friday 21 March, 7pm: Cardiff Devils v Belfast Giants – Vindico Arena, Cardiff

Sunday 23rd March, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Guildford Flames – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 29th March, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Fife Flyers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 30th March, 4pm: Belfast Giants v Manchester Storm – SSE Arena, Belfast

Saturday 5th April, 7pm: Belfast Giants v Nottingham Panthers – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sunday 6th April, 4pm: Nottingham Panthers v Belfast Giants – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Postseason

Saturday 12th April, 7pm: Elite League Play-Off Quarter Finals Home Leg – SSE Arena, Belfast

(Away game to be determined by opposition)

Saturday 19th April, 3pm: Elite League Play-Off Semi-Final 1 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Saturday 19th April, 7pm: Elite League Play-Off Semi-Final 2 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Sunday 20th April, 5pm: Elite League Grand Final – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham